Free Remote Yoga Asana Practice

If you’re looking for live remote classes in addition to pre-recorded classes (recs for those below), we invite you to practice with us: Rachel Grossman, Valerie Rucker, and Clifford Cartel.

Rachel Valerie Cliff.png

All sessions conducted over Zoom, no login in required (you might need to download an app. Sessions conducted in Spoken English unless otherwise noted. Click on the links to join the class. (Contact Rachel if you need to call-in.)

Practice Week of March 30

TUES MARCH 31

10am EST / 9am CST: MEDITATION – a 20min meditation course that’s an expedition with Cliff into the corners of the mind aching to be revealed, accepted, and balanced with waves of breath, mudras, and guidance. A 6-week experience–come once, come every Tuesday. Free with donation request. (CLIFFORD CARTEL)

Canceled this week 5pm EST / 4pm CST: HAPPY HOUR FLOW (ALL LEVELS) – a 60min cheery vinyasa-based class that will involve the whole body; does assume some prior knowledge 

***6:15pm EST / 5:15pm CST:  EMBRACE FLOW BASICS – register at Embrace Yoga DC & Zoom link is emailed to you; Free but Embrace will ask for a donation request (RACHEL GROSSMAN)***

WED APRIL 1

***12pm EST / 11am CST: EMBRACE FLOW ALL LEVELS – register at Embrace Yoga DC & Zoom link is emailed to you; Free but Embrace will ask for a donation. (RACHEL GROSSMAN)***

6pm EST / 5pm CST: VINYASA FLOW – a 60min practice focused on synchronizing breath and movement between postures to build heat, strength, and focus; does assume some prior knowledge. A 6-week experience–come once, come every Wednesday. Free with donation request. (VALERIE RUCKER)

THUR APRIL 2

5pm EST / 4pm CST: HAPPY HOUR FLOW (ALL LEVELS) – a 60min cheery vinyasa-based class that will involve the whole body; does assume some prior knowledge. (RACHEL GROSSMAN)

FRI APRIL 3

12pm EST / 11am CST: MOVE & MEDITATE – a 60min slower paced, gentle practice closing with a ~15min guided meditation (beginner accessible!). (RACHEL GROSSMAN)

SUN APRIL 5

SUN March 29: 11am EST / 10am CST  “Yin+Yang Flow” – a 75min best of both worlds practice involving Yang-based vinyasa flowing and meditative, quiet Yin-based holds. (RACHEL GROSSMAN)


Rachel isn’t accepting personal payments, but encourages you to donate to Valerie and Clifford or give to the Arts Leaders of Color Emergency Fund created by Arts Administrators of Color Network .

If you share contact info, I will send you the weekly schedule of practice sessions as soon as I make it. No other mailing lists–promise!


I want to uplift two online resources for asana classes: