Remote Yoga Asana & Meditation

If you’re looking for live remote classes in addition to pre-recorded classes (recs for those below), we invite you to practice with us: Clifford CartelRachel Grossman, and Valerie Rucker

All sessions conducted over Zoom, no login in required (you might need to download an app. Sessions conducted in Spoken English unless otherwise noted. Click on the links to join the class. (Contact Rachel if you need to call-in.)

Weekly Practice

TUES

Cliff is taking a break!10am EST / 9am CST: MEDITATION – a 20min meditation course that’s an expedition with Cliff into the corners of the mind aching to be revealed, accepted, and balanced with waves of breath, mudras, and guidance. Donation requested (CLIFFORD CARTEL)

***6:15pm EST / 5:15pm CST:  EMBRACE FLOW BASICS – register at Embrace Yoga DC & Zoom link is emailed to you;  Embrace prices range (RACHEL GROSSMAN)  ***

WED

Valerie is taking a break! 6pm EST / 5pm CST: VINYASA FLOW – a 60min practice focused on synchronizing breath and movement between postures to build heat, strength, and focus; does assume some prior knowledge. Donation requested (VALERIE RUCKER)

THU

***8am EST / 7am CST: WE PAUSE- register at Embrace Yoga DC – a 15-min centering practice of breath and meditation to start your morning. Optional $5. (RACHEL GROSSMAN)***

SAT

***9:30am EST / 8:30am CST: SUKHA FLOW – register at Embrace Yoga DC & video link is emailed to you; 30-min class; Embrace prices ranges (VALERIE RUCKER) (RACHEL SUBSTITUTES SEPT 5 & 12! )***

SUN SEPT 6 & SEPT 13

***6:30pm EST / 5:30pm CST: RESTORATIVE + REIKI  – register at Embrace Yoga DC & video link is emailed to you; 75-min class; Embrace prices ranges (RACHEL GROSSMAN)***


Rachel and Lyn aren’t accepting donations for their personal sessions, but encourage you to donate to Valerie and Clifford and to give to the Arts Leaders of Color Emergency Fund created by Arts Administrators of Color Network .

If you share contact info, I will send you the weekly schedule of practice sessions as soon as I make it. No other mailing lists–promise!


I want to uplift two online resources for asana classes: